Chubby Vogue Diva #3

My Samantha Ka-Sobhuza aka Tinos.
I am 34 years old and I am From, Middledrift/eXesi  in the  Eastern Cape and currently  I live  in Randburg.

IMG_7394
Being Full figured or Chubby means, Loving yourself to the fullest to me.

IMG_7592

Coming from a background of chubby people, this has always been the body l lived in. I have tried a plenty of times to lose weight and l realized that, l took my precious time stressing about different diets and l came to a return around point in my life. I told myself, it’s now or never. I will love my body and be comfortable in my skin. I will wear that pair of pants l want and anyone else’s opinion won’t matter. It is all about me, what make Tino happy. I did that and l stopped fighting myself and l’m so happy with my decision. I love me and every inch in me.
Strangely I have never been teased as a child, as a bubbly person, l was never surrounded by mean kids. Also my killer smile made me a lovable person.
When Charmain approached me, l was blown away. I had mixed emotions, scared, anxious, curious and happy too. I have never been in front of the camera before, except on my cellphone. I waited eagerly for the day to come for the shoot, when l got into the studio, the crew was welcoming and meeting Charmain was such a great  great pleasure. As I had never met her in person before. She made the photo-shoot easy and fun for me and l am truly honored to be part of this project.
The advice that I can give to other Chubby Vogue Divas is, look into that mirror, the person looking back at you needs you more than the world does.Nature, care, love and flaunt her, Nyathela ngesidima (walk bold) and be proud of who you are. Stop trying to fit in, stand out and be unique also above all take my mother’s advice “Udalwe nguThixo, vuya and yena akawenzi amaphutha. (You are God’s creation, be happy and He never goes wrong)

IMG_7205 IMG_7245  IMG_7277 IMG_7597 IMG_7349 IMG_7502

IMG_7367 IMG_7379 IMG_7381   IMG_7482 IMG_7492  IMG_7544

IMG_7515 IMG_7519   IMG_7573

All clothing are from Revelation Fashion.

 contact:  Nana Myeza at nana@revelationfashion.co.za 

12 thoughts on “Chubby Vogue Diva #3

  1. Umhle nyani Sisi, keep up the confidence and positive attitude. I’m chubby myself and you just made me to love my body even more. Enkosi Sana…… You Rock!!

    • No one will tell u wt u cnt du in life believe in yourself. Everything is impossible wth God u look great cc keep it up the gud work we will be there to support you. Along the way

Leave a Reply

