Chubby Vogue Diva #10

IMG_7157

I am Evelyn N Msibi

I am 19 years old

I was born in Johannesburg but I was raised in the Free State by my grandmother.

Bieng Chubby to me means nothing, I can just be myself, there is no difference between skinny and big for me, I am me.

I actually love being big, because big is better.

I have always been the way that I am now, from a young age i was chubby, but there was a point in my life when I wanted to be skinny because society had always portrayed skinny as the accepted norm for weight. Skinny was\ still  seen is  as Beautiful.

Yes I was teased, I have been called fat and all sorts of kind of names, but I never let it get me down, I have always loved myself and my family has supported me. They have taught me to love and i will be loved. We can’t all be the same weight, same height, same colour, so I embraced my weight and feel good about it.

A  movie called Phat Girls actually made me fully accept myself for who I am. I immediately thought of myself as a Beautiful Chubby model.

I wanted to be a designer that specifically designs clothes for Chubby Models just like me.

I Never let anyone tell you that you cannot do it because of your weight and that you are big, and accept your body, that way whatever people say will never stand in your way.

If you have it Flaunt it. 

IMG_6451   IMG_6445   IMG_6456

IMG_7012   IMG_7033   IMG_6968

IMG_6509 IMG_6522 IMG_6533     IMG_7109 IMG_7116 IMG_7139

IMG_6904   IMG_7153  IMG_6966

3 thoughts on “Chubby Vogue Diva #10

Leave a Reply

