Chubby Vogue Diva#14

My name is Buhle Buthelezi

©Charmain Carrol Photography (60 of 86)

I am Bold and Beautiful and I am a size 38.

I was never that ‘fat child” but neither have I ever been described as skinny.

I started to put on weight after varsity and having never been weight conscious before I just never took the time to really work on my weight.

After having being a mom, I now realize the importance of being healthy and looking after myself. I love life and I want to live a happy life. A happy life to me means living without limiting myself to society expectations and frowns.

Yes I’m chubby but I’m also Beautiful, Strong, Smart and Loving.

I had lots of fun doing the shoot.

Its initiatives like these that remind us of our own worth. I felt like a true Diva for the day the outfit changes, make up and had two assistants to help me put my looks together. It really was special. I felt like the most Gorgeous Girl in the World. I am not defined by what I look like; I am a mom, wife, sister, daughter and career woman and all those things are what truly define who I am.

©Charmain Carrol Photography (86 of 86)

I am a proud Chubby Vogue Diva.

©Charmain Carrol Photography (42 of 86)  ©Charmain Carrol Photography (44 of 86)   ©Charmain Carrol Photography (45 of 86)

©Charmain Carrol Photography (33 of 86) ©Charmain Carrol Photography (34 of 86)  ©Charmain Carrol Photography (35 of 86)

©Charmain Carrol Photography (48 of 86) ©Charmain Carrol Photography (49 of 86) ©Charmain Carrol Photography (51 of 86)

©Charmain Carrol Photography (83 of 86)   ©Charmain Carrol Photography (63 of 86) ©Charmain Carrol Photography (76 of 86)

©Charmain Carrol Photography (55 of 86)  ©Charmain Carrol Photography (80 of 86)  ©Charmain Carrol Photography (61 of 86)

©Charmain Carrol Photography (73 of 86) ©Charmain Carrol Photography (74 of 86) ©Charmain Carrol Photography (75 of 86)

Images taken: In Florida North, Johannesburg

Clothing: by Model

4 thoughts on “Chubby Vogue Diva#14

  1. Wow Buhle. You are so damn gorgeous! I don’t know how many times I went through you pictures. I cant get enough. You are the most beautiful mom in the world and I m glad that you finally say it.

Leave a Reply

