Chubby Vogue Diva #22

©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (44 of 64) This sexy Chubby Vogue Diva Is  Thembelihle Precious Mhlongo. An ambitious 21 year old curvy lady, with thighs the size of the Universe.

I Matriculated in 2011 from Betesda Independent School. Then after that, I studied for 2 years at Varsity College (Westville Campus) for my Diploma in Business Management and Entrepreneurship. I then worked throughout the year of 2014 before deciding to study Bcom- Strategic Management which I am currently doing at VC. The moral question of this short paragraph is ‘What is beauty without brains?’

I was raised by my grandmother in a great township called Esikhawini. Growing up as a slightly ‘bigger’ kid wasn’t that hard for me. But I did lack confidence. I never knew how to embrace my thickness, how to look sexy and confidant in my size. In our community, majority of older men appreciate bigger women. But as a child I didn’t know anything about that. I had always noticed that older boys would hit on me more than boys my age. I never knew that it was all this thickness and juiciness that attracted them without them even noticing how young I was. But all in all, I was able to get through such in my childhood. I eventually conquered such intolerable behaviour from the opposite sex. From the support of family, good childhood advice and being strong, I got through it.

Building unbreakable confidence is one of the difficult things that a young woman has to go through. I thank God for the personality and self-love that I finally have now. I now know that when I walk with all this freshness, all this juiciness, and all this thickness, jaws will drop. This is the skin I was born in and I appreciate it. God gave me all limbs, all 5 senses, a full set of hair, functioning organs (especially the surprisingly platinum quality liver), He gave me a wonderful family, He gave me the gift of love, so what more could I possibly ask for? To be thin? No. We are all wonderfully and uniquely created. We come in different shapes and sizes and we should learn to see each other as sisters who want to make each other better. Why should we see each other as competition instead of building blocks to build unbreakable walls?

 Chubby Vogue Divas is the most amazing thing I have ever been a part of. I had a photo shoot for the first time and having a photographer who is so talented and passionate is what made this experience so amazing. I went from feeling like a complete mess and amateur, to feeling like a sassy diva who has been modelling for years. This experience has made me want to pursue modelling as an extra activity. Thank you to Charmian and her team for seeing potential in us.

©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (17 of 64) ©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (19 of 64) ©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (16 of 64)  ©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (6 of 64) ©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (10 of 64) ©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (5 of 64)

©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (21 of 64) ©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (20 of 64) ©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (22 of 64)  ©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (40 of 64)  ©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (41 of 64)   ©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (37 of 64)

Images taken at Kwamahu Durban

Clothing by Model

4 thoughts on “Chubby Vogue Diva #22

Leave a Reply

