Chubby Vogue Diva #23

©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (6 of 62)My name is Gloria Sambo , I was born in Mozambique on the   09 April 1983. I grew up Eskhawini ilokishi laseMpangeni.

Ever since growing up I was chubby and  I faced so many challenges, at school I used to be teased a lot, but as for me I had no problem with my body.  I felt miss understood, because everything I wore and still wear suits me perfectly. What they were seeing , I was not seeing it.

Being chubbby is not a bad thing it just that you need to love youself and be neat at all times. Be able to wear appropriate  clothes that will suit your chubby body and be good looking at at all times. I love bieng a chubby vogue diva because it  inspires a lot of people who are chubby. They can feel free about their body’s and  have confidence about who they are and about what they want to wear. This will enable a lot of big woman to accept the way they look and make them proud of their bodies.

For me it helped me a lot, to see how beautiful I am in a photograph and be apart of something in this world. I am also feeling great the fact that the Chubby  Vogue Diva photographer came to me  and ask me to be part of this photo shoot made me feel important and wanted.

Being in a car accident gave me alot of problem because  I was very scared of showing my body  especially my legs. When I had to go out I would make sure I cover my scars so that no one sees them. I was very self conscious about the way I looked.

Now I am a very happy Chubby Vogue Diva , and to all the divas out there stand up and show them how beautiful you are in that beautiful body you  need to love yourself first so that everyone else can love you the way you are.  Feel proud of your beautiful curves. Even if you have scars, they don’t change the person you are.

©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (3 of 62)  ©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (5 of 62) ©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (11 of 62)

©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (22 of 62) ©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (16 of 62) ©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (23 of 62)

©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (24 of 62) ©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (29 of 62) ©Charmain Carrol Photography 076 1810009 (25 of 62)

Images taken eSkhawini, Empangeni,. KZN

clothing by model

  

Leave a Reply

