Chubby Vogue Diva #30

Lebitso laka ke Matšhweng Seko mmago Selaelo le Mahlako (Sel-Mah)

The journey of comfort with my body has been a long and interesting one for me. I have always been classified as “chubby” since I was young. Even after losing 30KG and moved from a 42 to a 32, I still viewed myself as bigger than the average girl and found fault in my physique.

After being blessed with two beautiful souls and two major losses in my life, I came to realize that life is too short to be focused on things that do not make you happy and being negative. I came to the conclusion that, it is no-one’s responsibility to love this “shebang” of a woman or anyone’s responsibility to be comfortable or happy with this body, but ME… You only get one body after all and you need to take care of it. So I choose love and happiness not only for me and for my two girls.

Children do not do what you say but do what you do. For my girls or madonga a JAM (as I love calling them) to love themselves, be confident and proud I had to be that example for them.

Although I have been a gym member for years, and always participated in races and tried to be active it was after my light bulb moment that my heart followed me to the gym and all my fitness activities and renewed my love for it. Being at the gym and running has been my Nirvana: where I am at peace and EXTREMELY happy.

Finally accepting myself as I am and fully loving Matšhweng: has made me more adventurous and made me happier, content with myself, my life and enabled me to be the person I am truly meant to be. Every day for me is a new adventure and I strive to be the best person I could be and to live my purpose in life and the best Mother I could be to Sel-Mah (Madonga a JAM)

 

Leave a Reply

